Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Waiting....waiting...waiting...

I feel like all I do right now is wait.  We are waiting for insurance to approve Xyler's MRI that needs to be done.  It feels like it is taking forever!  I also feel like we are in limbo until we get his MRI done and get his surgery scheduled.  I don't dare make plans for anything since I have no idea if we will be able to do anything at that time or not.  We are still keeping Xyler at home to make sure he doesn't get sick.  We have also had to keep turning up his oxygen.  If anyone knows a good way to keep his nose from drying out from the O2 I would love to hear it.  I keep doing saling spray but his nose still get's stuffy and bloody.  He is also liking to pull out his O2 tube.  It will be nice when he no longer has to be on O2.

My daughter, Nika, is going to be turning 8 this month.  I just can't believe my kids are getting so old!  Xander just turned 9 in March and now this!  It's crazy!  She is supposed to be getting baptized on June 02, but it is looking like we will have to postpone it since we don't know when Xyler will have his surgery.  We want our whole family to be able to go so this means it will have to wait until after the surgery.  Nika is such a sweetheart and understands.  She found out her friend will be getting baptized the next time so that made Nika very happy to wait until then so they can be baptized the same day.  I'm so grateful for such a sweet and understanding daughter. 

I'm really excited to see how Xavian and Xyler will be as they grow up.  They already seem like they are going to be the best of friends.  Xavian loves to come up to Xyler and tell him hi.  Xyler loves it too and will just laugh at anything Xavian does.  They are so cute together.  Xavian also likes to make sure Xyler has a toy or his blankie all the time.  I'm just hoping they don't fight as much as Xander and Nika do.  Xander and Nika always played a lot when they were little since it was just the two of them, but now they seem to fight ALL of the time!  I just don't know what to do with them.  Having my 4 kids now has made me ask myself how people have more kids and still stay sane!?!  :)  Hopefully one day soon I will feel like I have a good routine down and that I'm going to survive being a mother.  I truly have a lot of respect for my mom and her raising 8 kids. 

No comments:

Post a Comment